A reflection

So far it’s been a pleasant journey. There is so much information available online, and local mosque has been very helpful as well. Some difficulties, but mostly due to my own clinging to the past. I took the necessary steps to overcome it. Got rid of non-Islamic stuffs, books, CDs, DVDs, desktop files, online subscriptions and so on. Took me about 2 weeks to do this. Looking at my living space now, I can’t believe how much I’ve cleared up. Looking at my life in general, I can say the same thing.
Allah subhanahu wa ta’ala has led me to Islam, all my life. I’m glad I finally understood the message before my life on Earth ends. I have no doubt, there is no God except Allah subhanahu wa ta’ala. None of the gods, goddesses, deities, higher consciousness beings etc can even remotely be compared to Him. He is my Creator, and the Creator of all things I know, do not know. Indeed I find peace, submitting to my Creator only.

Leave a Reply

