A little bit about me

In December 2015, I became a muslim. My Islamic name is Asiya.

Before I accepted Islam, I had very little interest in religion and religious practices. I always knew there is one Creator who created us all, but I had no clue about who is this Creator, why is it important to worship and how and so many other questions.

I spent many years of life dabbling into all kinds of different things in my spare time, namely Yoga, Zen, Shamanism, Astrology, Tarot, Numerology, Starseeds, Dimensions of Consciousness, some ancient Egyptian rituals and so on. I find Astrology the most fascinating among them all, but did not give me the answers.

A few years ago, I was browsing articles and videos about the world economy, and by chance, found some very clear cut, eye opening lectures by a renowned Islamic scholar Sheikh Imran Hosein. I had never heard anyone explained as thorough and informative, what was/is happening in the world from a religion point of view and vice versa. From that point on, I started listening to more Islamic lectures trying to learn more about this religion, namely by Dr. Zakir Naik, Sheikh Yusuf Estes and Sheikh Ahmad Deedat. Finally in December last year, I said my Shahada (Declaration of Faith).

I dedicated this blog to share my personal journey for deeper understanding of the Holy Book Quran and Islamic practices. The Holy Book Quran is in Arabic, it is never written in any other language. There are translations, but to be safe, I am also learning Arabic on the side.

So that’s a little bit about myself. In the next posts I will share more about the Holy Book Quran, Islamic practices and some Arabic words I have learned.

Leave a Reply

